December 27th, 2002
We've added a couple ALL AGES shows in January before we go on tour. Check out the dates and come on down to the show.

December 24th, 2002
Happy Holidays to you and yours from The Jet City Fix! Have a Merry Christmas and prepare for a rockin' New Year!

December 23rd, 2002
Christmas has come early for The Jet City Fix. Today we found out we will be officially hitting the road in January, 2003! We start in Detroit, MI on January 29th and the first string of dates will include Champaign, IL, Chicago, IL and Madison, WI we will then be heading East...we will post the confirmed routing once we have it. We will also be bringing along a CD Single to sell. The track listing will be:
1. Dumb Luck (Edit)
2. Dumb Luck (Album Version)
3. Drowning
The full lenth album, Play To Kill will be released on April 22nd. Mark your calendar and start saving your money!

December 19th, 2002
More pictures from the Brickhouse show on Sat Dec. 7th are up in the photo gallery. Thanks again to Patty Hinkle for snapping the pics.

December 17th, 2002
We now officially have a street team. Some die hard fans have begun work on a street team site and have decided to call members "Fix-A-Fires"! We, the band, think this is just if you want to support the cause and stand up and be counted visit The Fix-A-Fires Website and sign up!

December 16th, 2002
Two new songs ("Dumb Luck" and "Drowning") are now available for your listening pleasure on

December 13th, 2002
Pictures from the Brickhouse show on Sat Dec. 7th are now up on the photo gallery. Thanks to Patty Hinkle for snapping the pics.

December 12th, 2002
We have just found out that the Saturday All Ages show at Hells Kitchen in Tacoma (its early..doors at 5:00) will be filmed and recorded for a DVD component to our debut CD coming out in early 2003! We want to make sure that all our fans can be part of this event! Please spread the word, make your way to Tacoma and get ready to get crazy, scream like banshees and support The Jet City Fix!

December 10th, 2002
The Photo Album section is now up and running. The first album contains photos from our Brickhouse all ages show in October. I will update others as time allows. If you have any killer shots of The Jet City Fix please email them to The Band and maybe we'll post them!

December 7th, 2002
Centerstage Photography has pics up from our infamous Halloween show at Hells Kitchen. Check Them Out at Centerstage Photography

December 6th, 2002
Check out the new track "Dumb Luck" ..just click on HEAR THE JET CITY FIX on the main page.

Bored at work? Holiday "Cheer" not doing it for you? Try wasting a little time playing Catch Mikey's Kids

December 5th, 2002
The recording sessions for our first record are now complete and we are mapping out the plan for early 2003. The album will most likely be called Play To Kill and will have the following track listing:

1. Invisible
2. Dumb Luck
3. Drowning
4. The Life
5. Sick Of Drugs
6. Jet City's Rockin'
7. It Don't Matter
8. Bullet
9. The Fix
10. Whipped
11. Love It Or Leave It
12. Fire It Up

Expect an April street date.
There will be a 7" Single that will precede the album in February. The A-side will be "Sick Of Drugs" off the album and the exclusive B-side will be "Fisticuffs"...for those of you who have seen us live you know "Fisticuffs" has been a crowd favorite.

December 2nd, 2002
Season's Greetings People! Thanks for shaking off your Thanksgiving Food Coma with us and Point Defiance at Hells Kitchen in Tacoma last Saturday night. By all accounts it was a ripping show. Check the upcoming shows page as there are many more rockshows for you this holiday season. Check back here for up-to-date information from The Jet City Fix.

[Older News Items Archive]